Heavenly Father’s Plan is Perfect

Hello everyone,

This week we worked very hard. And many wonderful things happened. But Saturday and Sunday were very difficult days. Sister Costa’s dad has been sick with cancer for a few months. Sister Costa actually left for the mission while he was sick. This has been very difficult for her, because she’s the oldest, and the rock of the family. On Saturday, a family friend contacted the Marinhos that her father was in a very critical condition. President gave her permission to talk to her family at the Marinho’s house. The next day, we received the news that he had passed away. She was able to Skype her family; they are so supportive of her and want her to stay here. She has so much faith and is very grateful for being on a mission. It’s been amazing to see how the Lord has put all the right people to help her; the Marinhos, Sister Dixon, Presidente and so many others. Watching someone being comforted by the spirit in a time such as this has really strengthened my testimony.
Please pray for her and her family that they can be comforted during this time. Her family was sealed in the temple and I know that their family will be together forever. Heavenly Father’s plan, although difficult, is perfect. I’m so thankful that we know that there is so much more beyond this life. As my time here in the mission is running shorter it isn’t really sinking in. I can’t imagine not being a missionary. I’m so thankful for all of the people and experiences that I’ve had here. I’m thankful for each one of my companions and the different things that they’ve taught me. I’m most especially grateful for the testimony that I’ve gained and the relationship that I have with my Savior.
I love you all, and thank you for your prayers.
Sister Runyan
Leave a Reply

