Ingredients to Succeed in This Turbulent World

Hello Everyone!!!

You guessed it! Yep still in Braga:) Yay!! I love it here I feel so lucky:) Sadly, I had to say goodbye to Sister Parkinson. She went up to Viana de Castello. Things won’t be nearly as entertaining without her. But luckily we have good amount of excitement going on because I got 2 new companions!!

Sister Streadbeck is from Lehi Utah. She’s super sweet and is a really good missionary. I’ve loved serving with her so far.

Sister Mauricio is from Cabo Verde. She’s actually from the same ward as Sister Da Luz. She is awesome. She is the only member in her family and she’s a convert of almost 3 years.

Both of these sisters are amazing! We’ve already had a lot of fun this week and I know we’re going to make miracles happen:)

General Conference was amazing this year. We had 2 investigators that were able to watch it with us. A lot of others wanted to, but it rained here:( The 2 investigators that came loved it, João and Carlos. I hope that they recognized the spirit and this experience will help strengthen their testimonies.

I got a lot out of conference as well. Especially the talk about the lost sheep by Pres. Uchtdorf. He always gives my favorite talks. I loved getting to explain to our investigators about the opportunity we have to listen to prophets and apostles that live in our day. I felt so blessed to remember that this is the true church, with a living head, who is Christ; who gives us the ingredients we need to succeed in this turbulent world.

I hope all of you were able to appreciate general conference.

I can’t believe this is my last conference in the mission. Time flies so fast here.

Well love you all!

Sister Runyan

Leave a Reply

