Moving

Olá Familia!

Things are going crazy over here. We are getting ready to move houses. Sorry I haven’t sent any pictures. We’ve been writing in a copy shop the last few weeks and so I haven’t been able to access the internet with my camera on my p-day.

I LOVE SISTER DA LUZ!

She is incredible. She teaches with a fire in her soul. She’s from Cabo Verde. She’ll be a member for 3 years on the 5th. She is a hard worker and she has no fear. My Portuguese is going to sky rocket this transferJ

It’s really funny sometimes when she talks really fast and I can’t understand very well. I ask her to speak slower, but she says the first word slowly and the rest the same speed. I like to make fun of her for that. But she loves to joke around with people. It’s really funny.

I’m excited to talk to you all next week! (She gets to call home on Mother’s Day)

How is everyone feeling about school right now?

How was Avengers? Only say it was awful and that they ruined everything!

I FREAKING LOVE DINA!!

She’s like the big sister I never had. She is accepting everything we teach her incredibly well. She has a fire about her and has a strong desire to live the commandments. She’s quitting smoking and starting to live the law of chastity. I am so proud of her!!

There was a festival in Carregado, for Dia de Mãe (Mother’s Day). I bought something for mom. It probably won’t get there for a while.

I saw Bishop Barbour and Sister Barbour. It was really nice to see them and chat with them. I gave them an SD card that has some videos I filmed.

Today we attempted to clean our old house. Let’s just say the missionaries previous did not keep it very clean.

I’m going to try and start English classes here and genealogy. I think this we be a good way to get more new investigators. Yesterday we had 6 investigators come to church. This is a really good number for us. We have goals to baptize a lot of people in the near future.

Leave a Reply

