Efficient!

We received a brief note from Sister Runyan in the mail today.  We happen to know that her MTC P-day will be Tuesdays. We will post another letter tomorrow.

Feb 5, 2015

Minha Mai, (my mother)

They are efficient here!  From the time I arrived, an hour later, I was already in a classroom learning Portuguese.  It’s going to be SO COOL!!  

My companion is Sister Elliott and she actually grew up in Mission Viejo, so she knows the Asays (the Asays are dear family friends and their daughter, Savanah, roomed with Kendall at BYU-I). She is so fun and we get along really well.

We stay really busy but I’m doing well and I think time will fly by really quickly.  We are actually expected to teach in Portuguese tomorrow

Ciao

Amor Sister Runyan

 

Leave a Reply

